Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Newbie Question re: DS Lite and Best Emulator

  1. #1

    Default Newbie Question re: DS Lite and Best Emulator

    Good evening,

    As a relative newbie to the world or emulators, I have been trying, over the last few night to find a decent emulator with which to run my son's collection of .nds games. Unfortunately, out of those that I've downloaded, only one runs them successfully (DuoS) and even this has faulty sound playback with a distinct crackling sound over the top of whatever game I play. I do not have any sound issues with any other applivcations. My PC runs XP with Service Pack 3.

    Can anyone either suggest a fix for the DuoS sound problem or alternatively suggest a different emulator that I could use? I have downloaded DeSmuME, DSEmu, Dualis, Ensata, iDeaSs and Nogba and now have a very irritated 9 year old who's putting my technical skill to their limits!

    Thank you in advance for your interest and advice.

    Pete

  2. #2
    Emulation King testmachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Age
    20
    Posts
    734
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: Newbie Question re: DS Lite and Best Emulator

    Well DuoS is currently in development.And the developer said the new release (With fixed sound) will be out soon.So you can just wait for the next release (Check the link in my signature for update informations).Also you said you "Downloaded" the other emulators.Have you actually tried any of the other emulators?I got all of them and No$Gba and DeSmuMe run DS lite games perfectly.For those two you need a decent pc though.
    Download The DuoS Emu on this site
    DS DuoS emulator website

  3. #3

    Default Re: Newbie Question re: DS Lite and Best Emulator

    Sorry for the delay in coming back to you! We tried No$Gba but it prompted to specify a cartridge - I only have games in .nds format and when I selected one, it said (after 2 or 3 minutes) "The Save Data could not be accessed. please turn the power off and reinsert the Game Card".

    DeSmuME (which has French menus) loads the ROM, can display the ROM info, but won't start it.

    Our PC is a Pentium D with 2GB or RAM.

    Cheers

    Pete

  4. #4
    Big fan of Mupen64 Mupen64 Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio
    Age
    21
    Posts
    1,348

    Default Re: Newbie Question re: DS Lite and Best Emulator

    Pentium D is kinda low of good NDS emulation, but it should at least be able to work. Could you perhaps post screenshots? That could definitely help.

  5. #5
    Emulation King testmachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Age
    20
    Posts
    734
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: Newbie Question re: DS Lite and Best Emulator

    Quote Originally Posted by Mupen64 Man View Post
    Pentium D is kinda low of good NDS emulation, but it should at least be able to work. Could you perhaps post screenshots? That could definitely help.
    You're wrong Mupen.My cousin has a Pentium D 2,7 GHz with an AMD Radeon 1GB video card and also 2gb of ram.And every game runs perfect.Both on No$GBA and DeSmuMe.I also have a older computer (that i am still using for internet and video games) with this specs:
    Pentium 4 HT 3,4 GHz
    Nvidia GT240 1GB of Vram
    2 gb of ram
    100 GB Hitachi Hard Drive
    and a Win XP professional with Service Pack 3 Installed.and DeSmuMe runs games at playable speeds (40-60 fps),No$GBA + NO$Zoomer runs games at a perfect speed with 100% of emulation speed.I don't think his specs are the problem.
    download the DeSmuMe from http://desmume.org
    Last edited by testmachine; October 27th, 2012 at 10:52. Reason: Fixed a few yet annoying grammar mistakes.Also added Desmume download link.
    Download The DuoS Emu on this site
    DS DuoS emulator website

  6. #6
    The New Kid
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    13
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: Newbie Question re: DS Lite and Best Emulator

    No$gba is good I've seen it work you may just need better Roms.
    http://romhustler.net/roms/nds
    This is were I get most of my Roms.
    Try them out.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •